Forest of Tiny Christmas Trees

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Nov 27,28, and 29, a forest of tiny hand decorated Christmas tree will be on display at the Old Strathcona Antique Mall. Thse trees will be silent auctioned.
The two foot tree auction is sponsored b the G.A.N.G,  and Old Strathcona Antique Mall. All profits from the tiny trees will be donated to the Stephen Lewis Foundation’ Grandmothers to Grandmothers campaign that assists African grandmothers raising children orphaned by AIDS.

My tree is called Winter Garden. I had a great time using some dried materials from my garden, poppy heads, the heads from Siberian iris. Now I know what I had been saving them for. Not from my garden were some glittery apples and soe little acorns they too were glittery and I painted them over to tone them down. Especially I had five dried pomegranates that I had been saving for years for a special occasion and this is certainly it.

About Elinor Burwash Designs

I am a fibre artist, teach quilting and am a quilt judge.
This entry was posted in creativity, Design and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

