Orange Crush

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

July CDAs at last. They were done on time. No access to the computer delayed them.
Orange Crush connotes a lush texture with depth to me. I think of an orange torn with many layers exposed; a tactile surface reflecting light and waiting to be tasted. So my orange crush base is a piece of fabric with many layers of colour in it, providing depth. The colours range from deep orange ranging to yellow and then through levels of pink. Tactile depth was added by couching yarns and threads that echoed the colours of the base and had texture that interested me. I used a new couching foot for my Bernina 820 and while I intended to add 31 rows of stitching I couldn’t stop.

This entry was posted in Textiles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

