Embellishments (in the Garden

where's Waldo?

where’s Waldo?

It has been a long time since I have been able to sit down and write a note for my blog. There has been work on next steps for Focus on Fibre Arts and reports. I judged the Prairie Rose Challenge for the Edmonton and District Quilters Guild. There were twenty entries this year and the theme was polka dots. I am impressed with how the creativity of our members has grown in the 35 years that the Guild has been in existence. I became a member soon after the Guild was formed so I have been able to follow our development as quilters for a long time.
My garden has also taken some of my time. I wish I had more time to give to it as I love being in it and it inspires me to design. Needless to say floral design is a favourite theme that I return to again and again
This week on one cool and rainy day as I was in the process of making muffins one morning something took me to my living room window. As it was dull and misty when I looked out I thought that there was a rock in with some of my day lilies. However I couldn’t remember putting a rock there. A second look registered that the rock was blinking at me and wrinkling its nose. I grabbed the camera and went quickly out and got some pictures. While I was mixing the muffins I wondered what I could do to discourage eating the tender leaves of the day lilies and perhaps distract bunny from them. So once the muffins were in the oven I cleaned a carrot (what else) and took it out. Bunny wrinkled its nose and took off rather quickly. The carrot is still there, even the magpies wouldn’t consider it.

This entry was posted in art, creativity, Journaling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

